Jake Martin CD - Fredericksburg Farms
Jake Martin CD - Fredericksburg Farms
Jake Martin CD - Fredericksburg Farms
Jake Martin CD - Fredericksburg Farms
Fredericksburg Farms

Jake Martin CD

Regular price $13.25 $0.00
Shipping calculated at checkout. Please note we do not ship to P.O. Boxes.
Jake Martin is regarded by many record producers, agents, and songwriters, as one of the hottest new Texas music personalities to come along in years. In addition to being a talented songwriter, Martin performs regularly throughout the Texas Hill Country and has become a favorite at Luckenbach. Martin works full-time on a ranch near Luckenbach, and many of his songs capture the feel and essence of ranching and cowboy life in Texas. (He is one of our neighbors.)

His debut, the self-titled album contains original story songs written by Jake and recorded in Kingsland, TX. Produced by Larry Nye (who was nominated for Producer of the Year in 2005 at the Texas Music Awards for his work on Mike Blakely's ANY SKY), the album concept was a natural progression inspired by the musicians, the instruments, and their unique styles in the studio. The result reflects an early 70s sound similar to bands ranging from The Byrds to John Prine to The Eagles to Gordon Lightfoot. We've seen Jake perform live, and he IS the real deal. Become his newest fan today!

Local artist Jake Martin's first CD release!

1. Passin' Cactus
2. Made To Be Free
3. Buzzards In The Pen
4. Case Of The Grays
5. Livin' A Try
6. Deep Cold Well
7. Not Hangin' Around
8. The Trade
9. A Hundred Years Too Late
10. Skippin' Stones

More from this collection